Category – Model Lesson

All About AI:
An Academic English Lesson

Presenter: WILL LASCHET

29 February

*Visit the Zoom registration page to see the timing in your region. Below are a few different time zone conversions.

Location
Session 1
Session 2
Mexico City
8 PM (28 February)
4 AM (29 February)
Brasília
11 PM (28 February)
7 AM (29 February)
London
2 AM (29 February)
10 AM (29 February)
Dubai
6 AM (29 February)
2 PM (29 February)
New York
9 PM (28 February)
5 AM (29 February)

However you feel about artificial intelligence (AI), it has a huge impact on all of us — and it is here to stay. This Model Lesson for Academic English teachers is from the new edition of Pathways Listening and Speaking. It explores the past, present and future of Artificial Intelligence while helping students develop important future-ready and academic skills in critical thinking, vocabulary, note-taking, and collaboration. Learn something new, and share your opinion, by joining this thought-provoking webinar which includes practical teaching ideas and a demonstration of how to use ChatGPT in the classroom.

Will Laschet is a Senior Academic Consultant for National Geographic Learning. He is a DELTA qualified teacher and trainer from the UK. He has been teaching English since 2001 and has experience in the private, public, and tertiary sectors working with students of all ages and abilities. He has also been lucky enough to work with and train thousands of English teachers in Asia and further afield. His academic interests include facilitating student engagement, encouraging learner autonomy, and using technology as a learning tool.

Segment: Academic

Hosted by: National Geographic Learning Asia

Category: Model Lesson

Presenter: Will Laschet

Shopping Basket